Relive Goku's Transformations And The "Goku-Day" - News Geek

Remember Goku's Transformations and "Goku-Day"

All the forms that Goku has demonstrated in Dragon Ball animes and films

Read too:

How about starting a Monday filled with nostalgia with Goku's Transformations? After all, yesterday, May 9, in addition to being a very special date (Mother's Day), is also a very important date for Dragon Ball fans. But, do you know why? Well, first of all, Goku Day is celebrated! This is a definite date because, in Japanese, the numbers – five, Go and nine, Kyuu – sound like the hero's name. Also, older fans will remember that this is also Piccolo Day! From when the tyrant Piccolo Daimaoh establishes a macabre holiday where he would annually destroy a city to “celebrate” his world domination.

Now thinking about it, to celebrate this double date, I've gathered below the evolution trajectory of Goku in his SSJ form throughout the Dragon Ball saga. Relive Goku's Transformations, and how Fighter Z went from a super strong boy to a true Super Saiyan God.

Remembering Goku's Transformations into Super Saiyan!

Base Form and Kaioken

Who doesn't remember the great moment when Goku sacrifices himself for Piccolo to kill his evil brother Raditz! So, Goku takes advantage of his year in the world of the dead to train with the Kai of the North. And training with the god, he learns two important skills: Kaioken and Genki Dama.

The first technique being a technique to increase Ki, something that increases the Saiyan's strength and speed many times over. Furthermore, the second is the ability to manipulate energy to create a sphere of power with a high destructive capacity. Both were used by Goku in his first battle against his enemy Vegeta! But the Genki Dama is best remembered for in the Majin Buu saga. Unlike the Kaioken that ended up forgotten because of Goku's next transformations.

Goku's First Transformation Into "Super Saiyan 1"

Now, this one undoubtedly causes a lot of emotion for the fans. After all, Goku's first transformation into SSJ! During the Frieza Saga, Goku transforms into a Super Saiyan for the first time. Furthermore, the moment is the fulfillment of an old legend that Saiyans could expand their powers until they transform into a stronger version of themselves. With that, Goku reaches that level by being blinded by hatred after Frieza murdered his friend Krillin in cold blood. He then concentrates and gets to the level that allows the fight to be toe-to-toe.

The form that surpasses SSJ 1, “Super Saiyan 2”

This transformation came about during the Cell saga, where we discovered that it is possible to evolve even as a Super Saiyan. But, in another iconic moment, Gohan who reached that level after the villain killed Android 16. Like his father, also driven by rage, he defeats Cell with Vegeta's help and Goku's support! Cujo was dead by now. Being in the afterlife, Goku only becomes Super Saiyan 2 during the Majin Buu saga.

And with that he asked for permission to come to Earth and participate in a martial arts tournament, (very much like Goku) Which ends up not happening because he needs to help the East Kaioshin to stop the wizard Babidi from resurrecting the evil Majin Boo. With that, things get complicated when Vegeta accepts to receive the powers of the villains to become strong enough and finally have his revenge against Goku! From those who considered him inferior. To match the Prince of Saiyans, Kakaroto finally transforms into Super Saiyan 2 before one of Dragon Ball's most memorable fights.

“Unique” transformation, the “Super Saiyan 3”

This final transformation of Goku in Dragon Ball Z was the celebrated Super Saiyan 3. In addition, it is also well loved by fans, largely for the look and personality that Goku achieves at this level. Utilizing his last minutes on Earth, the hero reaches a new level of power to buy time in a fight against the infamous Majin Buu. Even in a short fight, due to the fact that SSJ3 consumes a lot of your energy, you could see the extent of this power. However, so far, only Goku has this transformation, but it has been replicated by other combatants such as Gotenks, the fusion between Goten and Trunks.


God level?! “Super Saiyan God”

When we thought the amount of transformations would reach the “Phase 4” level, after the end of Dragon Ball Z! But, this did not happen officially, the saga that gained a sequel in movies and in the anime Dragon Ball GT. However, all were disregarded until the release of the long Dragon Ball Z: The Battle of the Gods and The Resurrection of Frieza. Cujo, inspired the creation of Dragon Ball Super, a new series chronicling the adventures of Goku and his friends. Both the manga and the anime had initial arcs that retell the stories of the long ones, and in them the hero already reaches two different transformations.

So being the first transformation is the Super Saiyan God! Who was dubbed the Super Saiyan Red. Like the original SSJ, this evolution was treated as a legend, in which it would take a ritual that unites five Saiyans to enable the sixth to reach the level of God. This ceremony was performed as a last resort against Beerus, the God of Destruction, and with it, reunites Vegeta, Trunks, Goten, Gohan and Videl, who was pregnant with her husband, and therefore had a small Saiyan in her womb.

Overcoming God Level, “Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan”

Did you think it was too little or too much? Of course, when it comes to the world of Dragon Ball, it's clear that Super Saiyan Red wouldn't be enough! So, Goku reaches the level of Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan. Cujo was nicknamed the Super Saiyan Blue. He achieves this form in order to fight Frieza, a villain who returned stronger with the evolution of Golden Frieza. Additionally, this transformation gained an upgrade during the Goku Black sagas and the Tournament of Power, when Goku – and later Vegeta – combines Super Saiyan Blue with Kaio-Ken's technique.


The Goku Transformation that surpasses all, the Ultra Instinct"

Now, to finish, we have another one of Goku's transformations, the most recent and called Ultra Instinct. Visually speaking, this new evolution leaves the combatant with silver hair and aura, quite different, but in combat it allows each part of his body to act almost automatically! Being really by instinct. The Saiyan reaches this level during the Tournament of Power, at which point all the training with the angel Whis took effect.

Read too:

Software analysis and development student, besides enjoying some nerdy stuff, I write for News Geek, and also for some other sites, which belong to Grupo SED.

Related articles

Anime platforms: Best apps to watch anime!

Below, see which are the best anime platforms in addition to apps where you can watch several of your favorite animes for free. Currently, the popularity of anime has grown significantly by ...

You will continue on our website

Bleach Fillers, Which Should I Watch?

Most likely you've never seen Bleach, but you've heard so much about “Fillers Bleach” that you've become interested in it. Or else, have you already watched this Anime and are trying to remember what the ...

You will continue on our website

Discover the Best Fillers One Piece Episodes

Today we will talk about the best One Piece fillers, which as we know, is an Anime that has hundreds of thousands of fans. And despite being a very long Anime, it even...

You will continue on our website